Avroy Shlain Products {Review} + my week

 

Hello Everyone!

I cannot tell you how amazing it feels to be back online and back at home too. I have been wanting to write this post for so long but it just didn’t happen! About two weeks ago , I felt ill and I knew it had to be the dreaded flu. I visited the dr and took the regular medication and jab but a week later it didn’t resolve itself , like it usually does. Instead I looked like death warmed up with my hoodie at work and a constant cough that actually caused me to have a muscle spasm. Well, I ended up having been admitted to hospital for almost a week and was told my simple flu had soon become pneumonia. I was put on an IV drip and given some tabs to take to help it all and although I don’t feel 100% fine even though I am discharged, I do know it will take some time for it to go away. According to my dr it can take anywhere from 4-6 weeks to completely go away and even then I have to return for a chest X-ray to ensure that everything is A-ok.

So that was my week in a nutshell. It isn’t nearly as exciting as I hoped it would be but I am glad that I got myself checked out (thanks to my husband and mom who kept insisting I visit a dr for my persistent cough) and I am well on my way to recovery. My eyes are starting to close now so I reckon let’s do this review before I doze off.

Avroy Shlain sent me a box chock-full of goodies to  test ahead of our hot, beautiful summer and what can I say, I was more than happy to review them!

img_3433

Coppélia Intense EDP & Roll On Antiperspirant

Coppélia Intense is incredibly sensual but with a beautiful floral scent that lingers on your skin and is definitely ‘unforgettable’. With top notes of yang-ylang, bergamot and frangipani which captures your attention and leads you to the scent of orange flower, rose and lilac while the base notes of vanilla, heliotrope and Tonka bean rounds it off.

It is available in an antiperspirant as well and combining the EDP with the roll-on, you can have this fragrance intensified that will last the entire day. It is perfect for the transition from those hot summer days into the warm,balmy evenings.

The fragrance has this sweet smell before it starts changing and you get this lovely floral scent but also an intense ‘look at me’ scent which is what you want.

I loved wearing both the EDP and the antiperspirant, especially on these humid days in Durban when you need something really good to keep you smelling nice throughout the day.

Coppélia colour – Bronzing Pearls

I don’t really using bronzers as a result of my Indian skin but I absolutely love these. All you need to do is give your brush a good swipe over them and apply to your face. It gives you a radiant glow and depending on the tone of your skin, you can build it up until it is just the right intensity.

Although a bronzer, I think that this can be used as a highlighter too. I know we are accustomed to highlighters not being as dark as a bronzer, but I say why not? It provides a different type of shade that still sparkles and shines.

Coppélia colour – Nail enamel

So this one, unfortunately I couldn’t review because I don’t use nail polish but this looks like a beautiful, pastel pink colour. Someone I know tried it and said that they liked the colour and that it would suit any skin tone really. It also comes in the cutest bottle – so easy to travel with!

Coppélia colour – Amethyst Always 

img_3590

My sister always tells me that I tend to wear nudes and light pinks on my lips but Avroy Shlain nudged me out of my comfort zone with this one. It comes with  a brush applicator and comes in a sort of flat tube, which makes it easy to pop in your pocket or a little handbag.

It is a bright, deep purple shade that applies as a liquid but soon leaves you with a matte finish. I didn’t know if I would be comfortable wearing it but surprisingly, I was quite happy with the rich colour and it lasted quite long before I needed to reapply.  There are 4 other shades in the range and they are all perfect for summer!

Body Essence – shimmering tissue oil

img_3596

I have used tissue oil before but this?

This one from Avroy Shlain is my ultimate! It looks like liquid gold in a bottle and it absolutely is ! Its unique blends of oils nourishes your body and smells so divine, while the specks of gold leave behind a trail of shimmer on your body. This is my absolute favourite and I will definitely be using it whenever I go out or, you know, when I am at home and want to feel ‘shimmery’ and a bit glamorous.

You could even use this on your face if you like (in small quantities please) if there are areas you would like to enhance.

One of the things I like about this product is that even though it is an oil, once it is absorbed into your skin -it doesn’t feel greasy. A+!!

If you would like to purchase or know a bit more about Avroy Shlain, check out their site here. Or you could even ask around , I think there are so many Avroy Shlain reps out there, we just need to find them!

Well, it’s time to bid adieu , these tablets are taking effect and I don’t think it is going to be long before I fall asleep. Yesterday I slept for most of the day but here’s hoping normalcy returns so I can do some OOTD posts and beauty reviews for you ladies.

xoxo

Nazneen

One thought on “Avroy Shlain Products {Review} + my week

Leave a comment