Adidas BRLN 72 {OOTD}

IMG_2161

Minimalistic and monochrome.

I love looking at Instagram accounts and blogs that have a clean aesthetic and whilst I love bright colours – I find myself leaning more towards neutrals and a monochrome look in recent weeks. Pastels, Black and White combos, Greys – they are all on my list when I go shopping.

Adidas is one of those brands that have pieces that instantly draw my attention and this BRLN 72 jersey was calling out my name to be bought and well , what could I do but listen.

I always look at images that were shot in Cape Town and think that the backdrops are absolutely amazing and sometimes I feel that Durban doesn’t measure up, but I guess it’s easy to say that but when you really look, you can truly find beauty in many places you never thought it could be.

Since I set my eyes on these Stan Smith’s I also set my heart on them too. I was overjoyed when hubby got them for me and although I have only worn them a few times (I have a fear of getting white sneakers dirty – the struggle is real) , I love how absolutely comfortable and versatile they are.

My next splurge / investment piece are these G-star Raw jeans. Goodness, can I say that at first I was not sure what the hype was all about , but after buying this pair, it’s very clear to me. The quality is out of this world, the fabric is super soft and the stretch is exactly what you would expect from a pair from this brand. I got mine from Superbalist and I love ’em!

IMG_2133IMG_2183IMG_2239IMG_2208IMG_2151IMG_2242IMG_2251IMG_2164Tee, Jacket and Sneakers: Adidas (Sportscene)

Jeans : Gstar Raw (Superbalist)

Cap: Foschini

xoxo

Nazneen

Leave a comment